Images

Men's Outdoorsman Jacket Zoom
Zoom

Men's Outdoorsman Jacket

Details

6319
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = ERROR, msg = Not Found.;
$79.99 - $89.99
79.99 $

Add to cart options

Product Actions

$79.99 - $89.99
Select Styles for Availability
Sale

Product Features

  • Warm, Sherpa-lined Fleece

    Warm, Sherpa-lined Fleece

  • quilted satin accents

    quilted satin accents

  • Two Button Cuffs

    Two Button Cuffs

  • Antique Brass Zipper

    Antique Brass Zipper

Product Description & Details

Description

A truly traditional deer camp jacket for generations of hunters.  Beefy wool blend wards off the fiercest winter weather.  Fully lined body with thick, soft sherpa.  Quilted taffeta insulated sleeves for easy wearing.  Adjustable two-button cuffs, hand-warmer pockets.  Antique brass zipper.

Details

  • Fully lined body with soft sherpa
  • Quilted satin insulated sleeves
  • Full front antique brass zipper closure
  • Embroidered Signature Buck On Pocket Flap
  • Hand-warmer pockets
  • Side vents
  • Imported

Material

Outer Shell | 15-oz. 60% Recycled Wool, 40% Acrylic, Polyester, Nylon, and Viscose
Lining/Insulation | 100% Polyester

Wash

Dry clean only.

Customer Photos #LegendaryWhitetails

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = ERROR, msg = Not Found.; Unsuccessful GET. status = ERROR, msg = Not Found.;

Will you get this in in a large. I bought a men's med for my husband and he needs a large?

Asked by: Cinder
We don't have any dated information on when our next shipment is expected at this time, but the Outdoorsman Buffalo Jacket is considered one of our Fall items, so I would expect to see it in late Summer/early Fall. You're welcome to hang on to it to exchange once it's available if you'd like - exchanges can be done at any time. Keep an eye on our website though, as that will be the first place updated as soon as we get more stock!
Answered by: CustomerService
Date published: 2017-12-27

Where is this made?

Asked by: Emma
This jacket is designed in Wisconsin, USA and manufactured by one of our great vendors in China!
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2019-11-06

When will you double xl in blue green plaid?

Asked by: Charlie
I'm sorry to say Navy Forest Plaid is sold out in 2XL for the 2017 Fall/Winter season and will not be restocked.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2018-10-13

will you get anymore size lg in the red

Asked by: Barbara
I'm sorry to say this item has been sold out in Buffalo Plaid, Large for the 2017 Fall/Winter season and will not be restocked.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-11-28

Are there any more navy forest plaid in lg coming in

Asked by: Lyman
I'm sorry to say Navy Forest Plaid is sold out for the Fall 2017 season and will not be restocked in any sizes.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-11-27

The product information says 60% wool. Your answer below and the listing on Amazon says 70% wool. Which one is correct? And, why the different answers?

Asked by: Kdog_719
I apologize for any confusion! Amazon is incorrect. Buffalo Plaid is 60% Wool, Ombre Plaid is 50% Wool, and Navy Forest Plaid is 62% Wool.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-11-27

xlt=what coat size 44,45 or 46

Asked by: outdoor buffalo jacket
We do not have the corresponding coat sizes available, but an XL fits a chest measurement of 46-48", a waist measurement of 40-42", and a sleeve length of 35-36". Tall sizes will add 2" onto the body length, and 1 1/2" onto the sleeve length.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-11-03

On your sizing chart, the big and tall logos are only by the 3, 4, and 5XL rows. If I were to order a large tall jacket, would the sleeves be 35.5 to 36.5 inches long, rather than 34 to 35 inches for just a large? Thank you.

Asked by: Graham
Yes, all Tall sizes, including LT, XLT, and 2XLT, have the additional 1 1/2" added to the sleeves, and 2" added to the body length.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-10-30

does it have an inside pocket(s)?

Asked by: Chuck
This jacket does not have interior pockets.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-10-30

where is the garment made?

Asked by: alphawolf
This jacket is designed in Wisconsin, USA and manufactured by one of our great vendors in China!
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2019-11-06

In the tall sizes is there any addition waist or chest dimension added?

Asked by: Frank and horse
Our Tall sizes add 1 and 1/2 inches to the sleeves, and 2 inches to the body. No additional waist or chest dimension is added.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-10-30

Is there any way to have it shipped to Europe?

Asked by: Thomas
We're sorry to say that we don't currently ship beyond the US and Canada from Deergear.com. We do, however, offer international shipping options on many of our items through our Amazon storefront!
Answered by: CustomerService
Date published: 2017-10-04

What's the fabric content?

Asked by: marlene
The material of this jacket varies depending on the color. Buffalo Plaid: Outer Shell | 15-oz. 70% Recycled Wool, 12% Acrylic, 9% Polyester, 6% Nylon, 3% Other Lining/Insulation | 100% Polyester Ombre Plaid: Outer Shell | 15-oz. 51% Wool, 23% Polyester, 13% Acrylic, 7% Nylon, 5% Rayon, 1% Cotton Lining/Insulation | 100% Polyester
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2016-12-06

Is the front of the jacket have the same length as the back? (ie 30.5 inches for MED)? Where is this measured from? What about the small? does it have the same length body? Thanks,

Asked by: Brentos
The front and back of the jacket have the body length. We measure body length from the center back neck seam down the the bottom hem. The medium has a 30.5" body length and the small has a 30" body length.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2016-12-15

What is the length of this jacket (in medium)? Not the sleeve length but the length of the body? Thanks

Asked by: Brentos
The back length of this jacket in a size medium is 30 1/2 inches.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2016-11-18

What is the arm lengths for the Medium and Large sizes? Thanks!

Asked by: StanStill
Our medium has a 33-34″ sleeve length and our large has a 34-35″ sleeve length.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2016-11-18

Can you provide the chest and shoulder measurements for the small and medium sizes? (I see the medium chest size already here in another Q&A but not the shoulders. Thanks!

Asked by: chris253
Our size small is 18 ½” across the shoulders and has a 21 ¾” chest. Our size medium is 18 ¾” across the shoulders and has a 19 ¾” chest.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2016-11-18

I have short arms. Are the sleeves adjustable in any way ? (ie. 2 buttons on end of sleeve)

Asked by: Albie
This jacket does have 2 buttons at the end of each sleeve.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-01-16

The lining looks to be both Sherpa and quilted. Is the lining removable? My husband does not like bulk. He is a size 3XL and doesn't need more padding. He is a big fan of Buffalo plaid.

Asked by: Rita
The lining of this jacket is not removable.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2016-11-19

Does this jacket have any inside pockets?  Do end of sleeves have 2 buttons/snaps for adjustment, Thanks  

Asked by: TomL
This jacket does not have inside pockets, however it does have 2 end-of-sleeve buttons for adjustment!
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-10-03

Hi what is the chest and hip measurement for this item? Thank you

Asked by: haukeiye
The Medium has a 23 ¾” chest and a 23 ¼” circumference of the bottom hem. The Large has a 25 ¾” chest and a 25 ¼” circumference of the bottom hem. The XL has a 27 ¾” chest and a 27.5” circumference of the bottom hem.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2016-10-10

Where is this made?

Asked by: Chuck Nielson
This jacket is made by one of our manufacturers in India.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2019-11-06

Hello! I have been looking at the "Men's Buffalo Plaid Outdoorsman Jacket" and have one really dumb question about it. Is there an inside pocket on the Men's Buffalo Plaid Outdoorsman Jacket? Thanks!

Asked by: Gord
This item does NOT have inside pockets.
Answered by: Tott
Date published: 2016-03-23

Is this a jacket or line shirt with pockets? 

Asked by: Hack
This is an actual Jacket, more for outside activity, and not something you would wear all day.
Answered by: Tott
Date published: 2017-01-27

Hi! Can I have the linear width of the shoulders and the back length for LT size?  Thank you!

Asked by: Christie
Linear width of shoulders (measurement across shoulders): 22” and the Back Length (from Center Back): 33 ½”
Answered by: Tott
Date published: 2017-01-27

Plaid and buffalo plaid look the same.  Are they different? I don't know which option to select.  Thanks.

Asked by: Meowser
No, these are the same color the name of the color is just changing.
Answered by: Tott
Date published: 2015-09-08

How do the sizes work? Does LT mean a large? 

Asked by: Spar
The LT simply means Large-Tall.
Answered by: Tott
Date published: 2018-06-08

When will you have this jacket in a regular large size?

Asked by: Mike

Is this jacket windproof?

Asked by: Lym307

Is the green plaid discontinued or just out of stock? 

Asked by: Jlb4436
  • y_2020, m_1, d_21, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_6319, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_deergear
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • questions, product