Images

Men's Glacier Ridge Pro Series Winter Jacket Zoom

Men's Glacier Ridge Pro Series Winter Jacket

Details

9453
Men's Glacier Ridge Pro Series Winter Jacket is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 578.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_74, tr_504
  • loc_en_US, sid_9453, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_deergear
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 85ms
  • reviews, product
$149.99 $74.99

Variations

Add to cart options

Product Actions

$149.99 $74.99

This item is currently not available.

This item is currently not available.

Product Features

  • Adjustable zip-off hood

    Adjustable zip-off hood

  • Adjustable cuffs and waist

    Adjustable cuffs and waist

  • Secure left chest zipper pocket

    Secure left chest zipper pocket

  • Twin zipper handwarming pockets

    Twin zipper handwarming pockets

  • Convenient left sleeve pocket

    Convenient left sleeve pocket

  • Two interior zipper pockets

    Two interior zipper pockets

Product Description & Details

Description

Brave the elements with our revolutionary Glacier Ridge jacket. The durable polyester blend shell with nylon Reflextec™ lining and a breathable, water resistant membrane is sure to provide you protection from the elements. We’ve added in zippered under arm vents, a removable hood, reflective piping, adjustable cuffs, 6 pockets, and a Signature Buck embroidery to suit the adventurer in you. Perfect for ice fishing, snowmobiling, sporting events, and any other extreme cold weather activities.

Details

  • Provides exceptional warmth without the bulk
  • Perfect for any extreme cold weather activities
  • Water resistant
  • Zippered under arm vents
  • Removable hood
  • Reflective piping
  • Adjustable cuffs
  • 6 pockets
  • Signature Buck embroidery
  • Imported

Material

Shell | 86% Nylon and 14% Polyester
Lining | 100% Polyester
Insulation | 100% Polyester

Wash

Machine Wash Cold with like colors, Do Not Bleach, Tumble Dry Low, Low Iron, Do Not Dry Clean

Customer Photos #LegendaryWhitetails

Men's Glacier Ridge Pro Series Winter Jacket is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 578.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looking for a warm jacket without breaking your wallet ?? This jacket is perfect for those cold blustery days in the Northeast. Great product at a great price.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really love this jacket! Nice and warm and fits well Thought I would give this jacket a try and I am VERY pleased. Its nice and warm, and I can move well in it. I especially like that it has enough length, (and a little extra length in the back) and you can adjust the cinching at the bottom so you don't get a bottom draft!
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice! I would have gave this Jacket the full five stars but it isn't water proof.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm it up Nice coat with some great features. Size runs smaller than expected.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just tring to stay warm. This is great for taking sking. I use it as the outside layer.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent jacket Fit was great and priced very well. I bought this jacket for my father who is picky and doesn’t like bulk and this jacket was perfect.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome jacket Great jacket very warm and durable would recommend
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor introduction Jacket looked very good, but before I had a chance to try it on I wanted to take the hood off. The hood has 2 Velcro ends, 2 snaps and a zipper. One of the snaps fell off and could not be pushed back into place. This made me think what else will fall off or break before it's even worn. I'm sending it back. I needed it for the Winter but don't think the return would make it back until winters near end.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice A perfect gift for a hard to buy for guy! He wore it all weekend in wet snow and was toasty warm. A perfect fit. True to size
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect gift. Bought this jacket for my fiancé and he loves it. The size was perfect and the it looks great on him. It is very durable and comfortable.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent products. Always 5 star gear Great product. Everything i buy from you guys is great.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Christmas Gift Bought this for a Christmas gift. It was well made and good winter weight.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coat Great Coat, fits well, quality workmanship, prompt shipping will gladly order again !
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice looking, but zipper doesn’t work right The jacket looks nice, but the zipper continually gets stuck closing and opening. My son literally needs to take it off/on over his head. He needs warm jacket right now (trip) so we didn’t return it, but we are not happy with it.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What I was hoping for. Nice winter coat, wanted something not camo for nice outings. Get a lot of compliments.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Jacket Awesome jacket. Insulated body and arms. Very warm on the coldest days!
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coat Favorite jacket....bought about 4 of them for gifts through the years. Warm and comfortable.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket Solid 5 stars. Great quality, fit and design. Very warm too.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boyfriend Loves his early Christmas gift!! The warmest coat my boyfriend has ever had!! He Loves it!!
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmest jacket I've had in a while. This is a very warm jacket without the bulk and weight. I am very pleased with this jacket
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coat This is a great jacket, very warm and comfortable. The fit is perfect.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it Perfect jacket for being outdoors, nice and warm. Also for the price it was a great deal!
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing purchase I bought this as a gift for my husband. He has not seen it yet, but I opened it and I am thrilled. That is the nicest coat I have ever purchased. He is going to love it!!!
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice warm winter jacket. I'd bought a similar Legendary jacket for my son a couple of years ago and he's been very happy with it. Very good in really cold weather. So this year I decided to get one for myself. Great jacket.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Husband loves it! Not bulky yet warm and he likes the longer back
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket This jacket comes as advertised. It is very warm, has plenty of pockets, sturdy front zipper. Very happy with my purchase..
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Customer I love the warmth and comfort of this jacket! It fits perfectly. I’m 6 ft, 175 lbs, and the large size and arm length is perfect.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmth in the frozen trundra I bought a jacket 2 years ago for myself and its amazing. Its heavy duty and keeps me completely warm in the frozen trundra of Wisconsin. I love mine so much that i got one for my husband. Not only does it keep him warm but it looks great on him.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It Fantastic coat. Warm for weight. Only quibbles are unlined front slash pockets, and those same pockets aren't "attached" at the bottom so the lining comes out every time I pull my gloves. Sizing exactly as I had hoped.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chinese made 8/10 Jacket Thus far this has been a decent jacket. The exterior is quite durable and I have no doubt that it will hold up to the types of abuse I may put it through in the woods and outside. The interior is warm and heat seems to dissipate evenly which is ideal if you’re active while wearing. Fully zipped, the neck is nicely protected and the hood provides ample space. The extra length to cover your rear is great when squatting or leaning so you don’t have the slide up I’ve had from jackets like Columbia. Conversely, the jacket is not made in America. So you’re paying for a Chinese-made jacket. Upon initial opening of the plastic bag it came in, one of the seams had a loose string dangling which probably will be an issue down the road. The newer models don’t say Legendary on the sleeve so it’s basically just a black jacket with a little gray. Kind of boring but that’s not always a bad thing. Overall I’d rate it 8/10 or 4.5/5. For what it is at this price point it’s a solid jacket.
Date published: 2018-11-06
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_74, tr_504
  • loc_en_US, sid_9453, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_deergear
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • reviews, product

The description states water and wind proof. Would you recommend using as a ski jacket?

Asked by: Jim16
Yes! This jacket would be a great skiing jacket! You are guaranteed to stay warm!
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2018-11-29

Color choices are black or onyx? What's the difference??

Asked by: Uncle Schaef
The Black color is mostly black with grey accents while the Onyx color is mostly black with inferno orange and Big Game Field Camo accents.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-02-13

What is the goose down fill rating for this jacket??

Asked by: Ynag
Our Men's Glacier Ridge Pro Series Winter Jacket doesn't have goose down fill insulation.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-01-04

Are this jackets good for motorcycle riding

Asked by: grnpowerman1
This item is not meant to be a motorcycle jacket because it won't give you the proper warmth and protection that a motorcycle jacket would.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-01-27

Why don't you have women's sizes?

Asked by: small and short
We do have women's sizing for our Women's Polar Trail Pro Series Winter Jacket (item# 9459)
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2016-12-26

Since this jacket is water proof and wind proof does that make it a "noisy" material? I don't want that kind of swoosh noise that some jackets make when the fabric touches (like when you swing your arms while walking)

Asked by: zdawgmom
The material of this jacket will make noise when you move.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-10-10

I just order this . My ? Is is the pockets line with fleese

Asked by: Chad7112
The pockets on this jacket are not lined with fleece.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2016-12-16

Does the jacket have a hoodie to protect the head.

Asked by: Ashwin
This jacket does come with a hood.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2016-12-07

what is the length of the coat body? Thank you.

Asked by: docthom
The length of our base size medium is 31 1/2" from the center back neck seam.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2016-12-02

what color is the onyx on this jacket on line it doesn't say and its a present for my husband and he circled onyx is that the one without all the orange

Asked by: jacket color
The Onyx color has the orange and Big Game Field Camo accents while the Black color has grey accents.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2016-12-02

How would this jacket perform when hunting in a ground blind? On cold snowy days in upper Michigan? Need something light yet super warm.

Asked by: Nevergot1
This jacket would be great for hunting in a ground blind and for snowy Michigan days! It's an Arctic Shield product made with NASA technology, which reflects up to 97% of your body heat providing exceptional warmth without the bulk.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2016-11-29

Is the Starter - Men's Glacier Ridge Pro Series Winter Jacket a big and tall jacket?

Asked by: Joe Cool
This jacket comes in both regular sizing and tall sizing. The tall sizes are listed with the letter "T" at the end: LT, XLT, 2XT. The regular sizing has no letter "T" at the end: SML, MED, LRG, XL, 2XL, 3XL.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-08-27

Does the men's glacier ridge jacket (#9453) in black have the orange coloring? In the magazine it doesn't. The onyx has the orange. Thanks.

Asked by: glacier ridge
For this jacket, our Onyx color has the orange coloring. Our Black color does not have the orange coloring.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2016-11-16

What is the waterproof rating for this jacket?

Asked by: Milos
This jacket is water resistant and has a waterproof 3000MM Breathable 800GM finish.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2016-10-31

Does this Jacket have a dual direction front zipper ( zips from bottom up for sitting comfort?

Asked by: tntripower
This jacket does not have a dual direction front zipper.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2016-10-14

What is the length difference (arm and torso) between a Large and a Large Tall?

Asked by: Taylor
Tall sizing adds 1½'' to the sleeve length and 2'' to the body length.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2016-10-27

Can this jacket stand the water for at least 1 hour?

Asked by: Karla
This product does have taped seams and a waterproof coating, but there is the chance that water can get through the opening at the neck, cuffs, and bottom.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2016-11-16

Does it have the two inside pockets as well? (total of 5 pockets)

Asked by: Brian
This item does have 6 total pockets: Two side Pockets, two inside pockets, on chest and one on the sleeve.
Answered by: Tott
Date published: 2017-01-27

Does this have a removable liner?

Asked by: Tom W
This jacket does not have a removable liner.
Answered by: Tott
Date published: 2016-11-16

Made in what country?

Asked by: Chipmunk
This item is Made in Vietnam.
Answered by: Tott
Date published: 2016-12-14

Would this be a good ski jacket?

Asked by: GOEAGLES
This would be a great Jacket to ski in! It is an ArcticShield product, so it is extra warm without the bulk.
Answered by: CustomerService
Date published: 2015-12-01

What is the cold rating on this jacket? How cold can it stand? I know the H9 Pro Series Jacket is graded at -109 degrees below zero. What's the ballpark for the Glacier Ridge Pro Series Jacket in terms of degrees below zero in Fahrenheit? 

Asked by: CodyB
The Glacier Ridge Pro Series Jacket is just as warm as the H9. It is fully insulated and also has the ReTain material throughout.
Answered by: CustomerService
Date published: 2018-12-27
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_9453, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_deergear
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 85ms
  • questions, product