Images

Men's Rugged Full Zip Dakota Jacket Zoom

Men's Rugged Full Zip Dakota Jacket

Details

6281
Men's Rugged Full Zip Dakota Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 402.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_93, tr_309
  • loc_en_US, sid_6281, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_deergear
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 11ms
  • reviews, product
$99.99 - $109.99
99.99 $

Add to cart options

Product Actions

$99.99 - $109.99
Select Styles for Availability

Product Features

  • Removable hood/placket

    Convenient Removable hood & placket

  • Quilted body lining for heat insulation

    Quilted body lining for heat insulation

  • Legendary Branded Hood

    Heavyweight hood with Legendary® branding

  • Left chest pocket

    Left chest pocket

Product Description & Details

Description

Simply stated – the Dakota is our most unique, rugged casual jacket that can be worn with or without the removable hood and inner placket. Cotton fleece hood has an attached front zippered placket to add to the layered look. Cotton suede exterior has the timeless style of aged leather. Quilted cotton body lining for warmth and taffeta lined sleeves for comfort. Three outside and two inside pockets. High quality construction and materials, and the tailoring you expect from us.

Details

  • Cotton suede shell
  • Full front zipper, snap cuffs
  • Removable Hood
  • Signature Buck logo on hood
  • 5 Pockets: 2 Front, 1 Zippered Chest, 2 Inside
  • Imported

Material

Body | 63% Cotton and 37% Polyester
Hood and Hood Lining | 70% Cotton and 30% Polyester
Body Lining | 100% Cotton
Sleeve Lining | 100% Polyester

Wash

Machine Wash Cold with like colors, Non-Chlorine Bleach Only, Tumble Dry Low remove promptly, Low Iron

Video

Men's Dakota Jacket Video | The Best Bang, For your Buck

Simply stated – the Dakota is our most unique, rugged casual jacket that can be worn with or without the removable hood and inner placket providing you the best bang for your buck.

Men's Rugged Full Zip Dakota Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 402.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST HAVE!! I purchased this jacket for my husband for Christmas. He absolutely loves it! It's rugged, but yet classy, not to mention extremely warm. The versatility of it is great. Once again, Legendary did not disappoint with the quality. Size ran true as well. Definitely a must have. He is not a fan of hooded articles of clothing as they usually bunch up around his neck, this jacket, however, has the option of removing it, but, he did not have to do that as it laid nice and loose in the back. Can you tell he is extremely pleased with it? Thought so. Again, thank you Legendary, we will be customers for the long run or hunt!
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Son LOVES this Jacket! When my son opened his gift and found this jacket inside, he was very happy. He loves it. Fits well.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fairly light jacket. Not as substantial as I expected. A nice looking jacket but the bottom hem has no gathering or draw string so it was open to drafts.Very thin insulation. The fabric in the hood is nice but only covers several inches into the jacket on the sides of the front zipper. I have returned it for refund.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased again ! its perfect ! he already has another Whitetails jacket he wears to work and this one is perfect for home and hiking !
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Jacket! I recently purchased the Dakota Jacket. I couldn’t be happier. Great coat with a great look! It fits perfectly! I’m 6’6 and it’s difficult to find clothes my size. Legendary Whitetails has a lifetime customer.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost Not as heavy as other Legendary jackets. The zip out hoodie is only a partial hoodie. The sleeves aren’t fleece they are satin like, other wise nice jacket
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket Comfortable and warm. Fits perfectly too. Really surprised on the quality. It looks like it's going to last a while. Might have to order another for my daughter
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pro shopper My husband loves it. It looks great and he says it’s really warm.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sick gear I luv it all Jacket is awsome i love all your stuff - high quality and very reasonably priced
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the jacket! Very comfortable light material but very warm. Can be dressed up or down. Perfect jacket!
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality Ordered the Dakota jacket poor quality inside pocket was sewn to armpit of jacket I did not think jacket would be warm enough for Michigan winter and didn’t care for zip off hood. Sent back for refund I took a while but I received a full refund
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice jacket As described and looks like the picture. Over all I am happy with the product.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Men's Rugged Full Zip Dakota Jacket This is a great jacket! It The hoody is detachable and is a great fit! The only complaint I have is the the jacket is kinda short lengthwise, and I ordered the XL. Other than that it's perfect!
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and warm Nice and warm. Just what i need for these winter months so i dont use my work jacket
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from .. Hard to write anything. This is a xmas gift..:)..sure will be very happy...
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looking good! This is one of my favorite buys! This jacket is smooth and feels completely comfortable. The sizing is great and I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great jacket at a good price!
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome jacket, great fit. Dakota jacket is very comfortable and looks great, many compliments the first time I wore it.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rugged winter jacket Bought the jacket for my teenage son. He loves the grey sweatshirt look under the jacket. He says that it feels really warm. My son is tall but thin. We bought a medium. The length is good and there is plenty of room for a warm sweater under the jacket.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Stylish As stylish, warm and comfortable as this coat is, the customer service at Legendary is even better! Don't get me wrong, the heavyweight canvas, the soft fleece hoodie insert and deep warm pockets make this coat a winner for the season, but Legendary's customer service makes it a hit for life!
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dakota jacket and buck camp flannels are the best awesome clothes and good deals and great stuff for woman and children
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and warm Great jacket, perfect fit, comfortable. Everthing i buy from LWT has been top notch.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rugged full zip Fits good. Doesn’t run a size bigger like most of the other items.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent jacket! Excellent jacket! It looks great on my husband! He feels it's a comfortable fit.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Installers Love We bought this for our 3 guys in the field (windows & siding installers). The guys loved them! The guys said they kept them nice and warm, we're easy to work in and comfortable. We had them embroidered with our company name and the guys names and they look fantastic, very professional!
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strange hood I really like the jacket it is really warm but the good part is different that is the part that gets zipped off it unzips from the very bottom of the jacket on the left and unzips all the way to the right side so makes a big n and the the zipper by your neck is exposed to the zipper I leave it on but if you where to take it off that is what you could expect
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dakota jacket This jacket is very nice. Fits great and is warm. It also looks great. I bought it for casual trips in the outdoors. However, it looks so good I’m keeping for regular casual occasions and buying a different coat for the woods.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy this! I love this jacket! I thought it would be stiff but it’s actually pretty soft.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You won’t regret this purchase. I love this coat. Has a clean and mature look to it. Fits great around the waist and in the arms. (5’11 - 210 lbs) Keeps me plenty warm during the Seattle cold season.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warmth, Looks and Easy Returns! I ordered the Dakota jacket and was happy to see that I could receive notices regarding it's travels through the Postal Service to my home, step by step. That is very nice. But unfortunately, I ordered the wrong size as I was swimming in my new jacket. I received them on a Friday and on Monday I simply printed up the return label, filled out a brief questionaire and dropped the package off at the local Fed Ex store. Not only was it a breeze to return but the communication letting me know the package was recieved and my new items in my correct size were on their way quickly. I received my new jacket the following Saturday. Smooth, easy and efficient. I was pleased. As for the jacket itself, outstanding! It fits like a glove and it so much warmer than I thought it would be. The best part is that I look pretty darn amazing in it. I've had the hoodie attachment on it and it hasn't been warm enough here to remove it, so I can't comment on that but with it attached it's exactly what I had hoped. Thanks Whitetails....good job.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jacket review Great jacket good quality fast delivery, good price
Date published: 2018-11-07
  • y_2020, m_4, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_93, tr_309
  • loc_en_US, sid_6281, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_deergear
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • reviews, product

What temperature is the jacket rated down to? 

Asked by: Mskelly
We do not have a temperature rating for this jacket. Though, we can say that it is not a heavy coat.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2016-11-28

So this is one jacket with the appearance that it's 2? Or is it 2 jackets?

Asked by: Spoon
This jacket only has the appearance that this is two jackets. The hoodie part of this jacket is just a partial zip in, as it is just for a layered look.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2016-11-23

Is the Tarmac color a grey/black or blue?

Asked by: jonc
The tarmac color is a grey/black color, not a blue color.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2016-11-17

is this jacket designed with a concealed carry pocket and magazine pocket?

Asked by: john
This jacket is not designed with a concealed carry or magazine pocket.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-01-27

What is the sleeve length on the Large size?

Asked by: kegg22
The sleeve length for the size Large is 34-35″.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2018-01-04

There were comments that the outer pockets are for looks only.. Are the outside pockets functional? are they zippered?

Asked by: Jeffro
This jacket has been updated and all pockets are functional pockets, that zip up.
Answered by: Tott
Date published: 2016-11-14

Is the hoodie a full zip up hoodie jacket that can be worn alone or is it simply a partial that only adds to the layered look of the jacket? Also, is the body length of 29" just for the Large jacket or for all sizes minus the Tall sizes?

Asked by: Winkers2002
The hoodie part of this jacket is just a partial zip in, as it is just for a layered look. A tall size will add 2" to the body length and 1.5" to the sleeves.
Answered by: Tott
Date published: 2016-11-14

is this water resistant or wind resistant?

Asked by: DHO52
This Jacket is not water or wind resistant.
Answered by: Tott
Date published: 2016-11-14

I just had a quick question about your jacket in a size large how long is your jacket?

Asked by: Tuesday
The length of the Large measures 29" from the highest point of the shoulder to the bottom hem.
Answered by: Tott
Date published: 2018-03-01

Is this a light or heavy winter jacket

Asked by: Tont
This would be considered on the lighter side for a winter jacket.
Answered by: ProductSpecialist
Date published: 2016-11-14

Where is this jacket made (country of origin)?

Asked by: JDinTX
The Dakota Jacket originates from China.
Answered by: CustomerService
Date published: 2016-11-30

Can you wear just the hoodie under the jacket?

Asked by: Hunter Al
The hoodie on the Dakota Jacket is connected to the front layered look. It comes apart as one piece by the zipper.
Answered by: Product Expert
Date published: 2016-11-14

Will the XL Tall be restocked anytime soon?

Asked by: jarod1820

My husband has very broad shoulders. Built like a FB player. Will a 2x be big enough?

Asked by: Crs12345

WHEN WILL THE BLACK MEDIUM BE BACK IN?

Asked by: SARAHA

Will you get any more Medium men’s in before Christmas this year 

Asked by: Rugged Dakota Jacket
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_6281, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_deergear
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • questions, product