Images

Men's Outdoorsman Jacket Zoom
Zoom

Men's Outdoorsman Jacket

Details

6319
Men's Outdoorsman Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 542.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_129, tr_413
  • loc_en_US, sid_6319, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_deergear
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 66ms
  • reviews, product
$69.99 - $99.99

Add to cart options

Product Actions

$69.99 - $99.99
Select Styles for Availability

Product Features

  • Warm, Sherpa-lined Fleece

    Warm, Sherpa-lined Fleece

  • quilted satin accents

    quilted satin accents

  • Two Button Cuffs

    Two Button Cuffs

  • Antique Brass Zipper

    Antique Brass Zipper

Product Description & Details

Description

A truly traditional deer camp jacket for generations of hunters.  Beefy wool blend wards off the fiercest winter weather.  Fully lined body with thick, soft sherpa.  Quilted taffeta insulated sleeves for easy wearing.  Adjustable two-button cuffs, hand-warmer pockets.  Antique brass zipper.

Details

  • Fully lined body with soft sherpa
  • Quilted satin insulated sleeves
  • Full front antique brass zipper closure
  • Embroidered Signature Buck On Pocket Flap
  • Hand-warmer pockets
  • Side vents
  • Imported

Material

Outer Shell | 15-oz. 60% Recycled Wool, 40% Acrylic, Polyester, Nylon, and Viscose
Lining/Insulation | 100% Polyester

Wash

Dry clean only.

Customer Photos #LegendaryWhitetails

Men's Outdoorsman Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 542.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Woods MN Wasn't sure what to expect as I'd never purchased anything from Legendary. I am also very cautious in ordering online. What made it a little easier is that the products are available in tall sizes and being 6'3" and 190 it can be touch to get a close enough fit but still have the length. I was very happy when I tried it on and it fit like a glove. Some like a loser fit but here in MN I don't want any openings for the cold to blast. It was a thicker and heavier jacket than expected but with that said it is super warm. It's a decent looking jacket, but I purchased it to be outside working and doing chores. Overall I gave this a 5 star rating as the jacket fits great, looks good, is warm and the price was good.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent value, great quality Very nice Jacket. Runs a little large. Great for layers or thick sweater under or, buy a size smaller than normal if you prefer to go light under.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Never has my husband been more pleased with a gift. He absolutely loved it and received several compliments on it. Wants to buy another in a different color. Impressed with the quality.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Satisifed Really warm jacket. My go to jacket for the last couple of days. With a high of 27 F. and only a T shirt under it i stayed warm , i only wish it had 1 more button for the cuff's.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have jacket if you work or play in the cold This is my new favorite jacket. It is so warm! Sizes are true! Mine fit perfectly. I would highly recommend this jacket. It has a metal zipper and button adjustable cuffs. Also, it is lined.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome jacket! My husband loves his new winter jacket! It is very warm with the fleece interior.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from could not be happier First let me mention the incredible service and the speed of the delivery. Especially since it was right before Xmas. Purchased this for my husband. He and I were so impressed with the quality of the fabric and the jacket all in all. He's already gotten so many compliments and wears it almost everyday cause it is so comfortable.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No jacket husband. Reminds him of his grandfather! My husband does not wear jackets! He saw this in the catalog and really liked it. I got it for him for Christmas and he loves it. Very nice warm, heavy jacket.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well-made and generously sized My 14-year-old city kid loves this coat. The body is oversized and arms are nice and long - he won’t outgrow it any time soon. The wool is soft and coat is well made. Very high value for the price. Very pleased with customer service as well.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gift for Husband Bought this for my husband and he loves it! Very good quality!
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Jacket My husband loves it. It is very attractive, warm and stylish.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jacket for all the men in my family My brother in law had this jacket on at Thanksgiving. I liked the color and the quality of this coat and it has ended up that 4 other family members will be enjoying a jacket at Christmas time.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomeness When I recieved the Jacket it fit well, the material was what was described. The size for tall was meant for tall, it was meant for tall. It does what it has to keeps you very warm. Will recommend to family members this is the jacket to get especially when the cold weather is coming. Love how it has its logo on the Jacket pockets are perfect size. The stitching is perfect as well, I couldn't go wrong on this Jacket. Very Awesome will be ordering another one in a different color.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I absolutely love it. Great product!!!!! Great fit, well made, and super warm! I will buy more colors.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bet item exact fit, comfortable when working or moving
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outstanding jacket Outstanding jacket. I would have given 5 stars but the pocket was not sewn well and it’s open to the bottom of the jacket instead of a pouch.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband loves it Good quality material, true to size, and my husband loves it
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it It was a great purchase. Very warm and lightweight. I like that it is not heavy on the shoulders.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome jacket. I bought this jacket for my husband and he loves it .it is high quality and very warm fits him perfect.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket for the price Great jacket. Keeps me warm on cold New England days
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value!! Heavy, warm, perfect fit and old school style! I ordered the matching Heritage Hat to go with it!
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice jacket! Looks great, runs a little small. Bought one size up.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Coat Wonderful coat ! Warm and windproof while not to heavy. nice linings; soft and keep from contacting wool. Size is generous. Only negative is the small zipper.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best jacket ever Quality product at a great price. Wish smaller sizing was available for me, but I bought for a gift. EXTREMELY happy with this purchase
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Jacket! I pretty much knew what I was getting as a friend of mine has this jacket which led me to buying one for myself. It's a nice warm jacket with a great lining that I'm sure will be very warm for the winter months here in Pennsylvania. The only thing is that I wish it had a little heavier zipper on it.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality. Warm Nice shirt/jacket. Good quality. Would recommend for outdoors
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the best!!! Bought this jacket for my son's birthday, he is tickled pink with it! It's exactly what he wanted and it fits him perfectly. We absolutely love your catalog!!! All of the men in my family get gifts from your catalog for Christmas, too. It's the best!!
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Logger and plaid Love it I’m a owner of a logging company and this jacket is a perfect fit
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Jacket! Excellent jacket for the price! I used it while hunting this weekend in 25-30 degree temps, and it kept me perfectly warm. I love the pattern, and feel it's great for late season hunts as it blends well with a little snow on the ground for still hunting, and works great for elevated stand hunting as well. I would definitely recommend this jacket for casual wear as well as hunting. I will continue to use it for both. I found the size (L) to be just about perfect. I typically where 42 regular jackets, and this one fits just right with room to move, but snug enough to not feel sloppy like so many jackets do. This would be a great Christmas present!
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, warm. Overall great quality! I read some reviews that this ran large, so ordered a size down. It fit perfectly! It is soft and warm. Great quality, my husband loves it!
Date published: 2018-12-09
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_129, tr_413
  • loc_en_US, sid_6319, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_deergear
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • reviews, product

Will you get this in in a large. I bought a men's med for my husband and he needs a large?

Asked by: Cinder
We don't have any dated information on when our next shipment is expected at this time, but the Outdoorsman Buffalo Jacket is considered one of our Fall items, so I would expect to see it in late Summer/early Fall. You're welcome to hang on to it to exchange once it's available if you'd like - exchanges can be done at any time. Keep an eye on our website though, as that will be the first place updated as soon as we get more stock!
Answered by: CustomerService
Date published: 2017-12-27

Where is this made?

Asked by: Emma
This jacket is designed in Wisconsin, USA and manufactured by one of our great vendors in China!
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2018-10-02

When will you double xl in blue green plaid?

Asked by: Charlie
I'm sorry to say Navy Forest Plaid is sold out in 2XL for the 2017 Fall/Winter season and will not be restocked.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2018-10-13

will you get anymore size lg in the red

Asked by: Barbara
I'm sorry to say this item has been sold out in Buffalo Plaid, Large for the 2017 Fall/Winter season and will not be restocked.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-11-28

Are there any more navy forest plaid in lg coming in

Asked by: Lyman
I'm sorry to say Navy Forest Plaid is sold out for the Fall 2017 season and will not be restocked in any sizes.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-11-27

The product information says 60% wool. Your answer below and the listing on Amazon says 70% wool. Which one is correct? And, why the different answers?

Asked by: Kdog_719
I apologize for any confusion! Amazon is incorrect. Buffalo Plaid is 60% Wool, Ombre Plaid is 50% Wool, and Navy Forest Plaid is 62% Wool.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-11-27

xlt=what coat size 44,45 or 46

Asked by: outdoor buffalo jacket
We do not have the corresponding coat sizes available, but an XL fits a chest measurement of 46-48", a waist measurement of 40-42", and a sleeve length of 35-36". Tall sizes will add 2" onto the body length, and 1 1/2" onto the sleeve length.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-11-03

On your sizing chart, the big and tall logos are only by the 3, 4, and 5XL rows. If I were to order a large tall jacket, would the sleeves be 35.5 to 36.5 inches long, rather than 34 to 35 inches for just a large? Thank you.

Asked by: Graham
Yes, all Tall sizes, including LT, XLT, and 2XLT, have the additional 1 1/2" added to the sleeves, and 2" added to the body length.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-10-30

does it have an inside pocket(s)?

Asked by: Chuck
This jacket does not have interior pockets.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-10-30

where is the garment made?

Asked by: alphawolf
This jacket is designed in Wisconsin, USA and manufactured by one of our great vendors in China!
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-11-26

In the tall sizes is there any addition waist or chest dimension added?

Asked by: Frank and horse
Our Tall sizes add 1 and 1/2 inches to the sleeves, and 2 inches to the body. No additional waist or chest dimension is added.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-10-30

Is there any way to have it shipped to Europe?

Asked by: Thomas
We're sorry to say that we don't currently ship beyond the US and Canada from Deergear.com. We do, however, offer international shipping options on many of our items through our Amazon storefront!
Answered by: CustomerService
Date published: 2017-10-04

What's the fabric content?

Asked by: marlene
The material of this jacket varies depending on the color. Buffalo Plaid: Outer Shell | 15-oz. 70% Recycled Wool, 12% Acrylic, 9% Polyester, 6% Nylon, 3% Other Lining/Insulation | 100% Polyester Ombre Plaid: Outer Shell | 15-oz. 51% Wool, 23% Polyester, 13% Acrylic, 7% Nylon, 5% Rayon, 1% Cotton Lining/Insulation | 100% Polyester
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2016-12-06

Is the front of the jacket have the same length as the back? (ie 30.5 inches for MED)? Where is this measured from? What about the small? does it have the same length body? Thanks,

Asked by: Brentos
The front and back of the jacket have the body length. We measure body length from the center back neck seam down the the bottom hem. The medium has a 30.5" body length and the small has a 30" body length.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2016-12-15

What is the length of this jacket (in medium)? Not the sleeve length but the length of the body? Thanks

Asked by: Brentos
The back length of this jacket in a size medium is 30 1/2 inches.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2016-11-18

What is the arm lengths for the Medium and Large sizes? Thanks!

Asked by: StanStill
Our medium has a 33-34″ sleeve length and our large has a 34-35″ sleeve length.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2016-11-18

Can you provide the chest and shoulder measurements for the small and medium sizes? (I see the medium chest size already here in another Q&A but not the shoulders. Thanks!

Asked by: chris253
Our size small is 18 ½” across the shoulders and has a 21 ¾” chest. Our size medium is 18 ¾” across the shoulders and has a 19 ¾” chest.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2016-11-18

I have short arms. Are the sleeves adjustable in any way ? (ie. 2 buttons on end of sleeve)

Asked by: Albie
This jacket does have 2 buttons at the end of each sleeve.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-01-16

The lining looks to be both Sherpa and quilted. Is the lining removable? My husband does not like bulk. He is a size 3XL and doesn't need more padding. He is a big fan of Buffalo plaid.

Asked by: Rita
The lining of this jacket is not removable.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2016-11-19

Does this jacket have any inside pockets?  Do end of sleeves have 2 buttons/snaps for adjustment, Thanks  

Asked by: TomL
This jacket does not have inside pockets, however it does have 2 end-of-sleeve buttons for adjustment!
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-10-03

Hi what is the chest and hip measurement for this item? Thank you

Asked by: haukeiye
The Medium has a 23 ¾” chest and a 23 ¼” circumference of the bottom hem. The Large has a 25 ¾” chest and a 25 ¼” circumference of the bottom hem. The XL has a 27 ¾” chest and a 27.5” circumference of the bottom hem.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2016-10-10

Where is this made?

Asked by: Chuck Nielson
This jacket is made by one of our manufacturers in India.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2016-11-18

Hello! I have been looking at the "Men's Buffalo Plaid Outdoorsman Jacket" and have one really dumb question about it. Is there an inside pocket on the Men's Buffalo Plaid Outdoorsman Jacket? Thanks!

Asked by: Gord
This item does NOT have inside pockets.
Answered by: Tott
Date published: 2016-03-23

Is this a jacket or line shirt with pockets? 

Asked by: Hack
This is an actual Jacket, more for outside activity, and not something you would wear all day.
Answered by: Tott
Date published: 2017-01-27

Hi! Can I have the linear width of the shoulders and the back length for LT size?  Thank you!

Asked by: Christie
Linear width of shoulders (measurement across shoulders): 22” and the Back Length (from Center Back): 33 ½”
Answered by: Tott
Date published: 2017-01-27

Plaid and buffalo plaid look the same.  Are they different? I don't know which option to select.  Thanks.

Asked by: Meowser
No, these are the same color the name of the color is just changing.
Answered by: Tott
Date published: 2015-09-08

How do the sizes work? Does LT mean a large? 

Asked by: Spar
The LT simply means Large-Tall.
Answered by: Tott
Date published: 2018-06-08

When will you have this jacket in a regular large size?

Asked by: Mike

The sizes listed here state that the XL jacket is 27" in chest? That is (hopefully) waaaay off. XL jacket sizes are typically XL 42-44" Can we get an accurate sizing, so I can judge fitment please?

Asked by: dayvsea

Will this be coming back I stick? I need a smaller size to the one i have

Asked by: Aaron88
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_6319, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_deergear
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 115ms
  • questions, product