Images

Men's Outdoorsman Jacket Zoom

Men's Outdoorsman Jacket

Details

6319
Men's Outdoorsman Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 502.
  • y_2018, m_12, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_111, tr_391
  • loc_en_US, sid_6319, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_deergear
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8ms
  • reviews, product
$79.99 - $89.99

Add to cart options

Product Actions

$79.99 - $89.99
Select Styles for Availability

Product Features

  • Warm, Sherpa-lined Fleece

    Warm, Sherpa-lined Fleece

  • quilted satin accents

    quilted satin accents

  • Two Button Cuffs

    Two Button Cuffs

  • Antique Brass Zipper

    Antique Brass Zipper

Product Description & Details

Description

A truly traditional deer camp jacket for generations of hunters.  Beefy wool blend wards off the fiercest winter weather.  Fully lined body with thick, soft sherpa.  Quilted taffeta insulated sleeves for easy wearing.  Adjustable two-button cuffs, hand-warmer pockets.  Antique brass zipper.

Details

  • Fully lined body with soft sherpa
  • Quilted satin insulated sleeves
  • Full front antique brass zipper closure
  • Embroidered Signature Buck On Pocket Flap
  • Hand-warmer pockets
  • Side vents
  • Imported

Material

Outer Shell | 15-oz. 60% Recycled Wool, 40% Acrylic, Polyester, Nylon, and Viscose
Lining/Insulation | 100% Polyester

Wash

Machine Wash Cold Gentle Cycle, Non-Chlorine Bleach Only, Tumble Dry Low, Low Iron

Customer Photos #LegendaryWhitetails

Men's Outdoorsman Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 502.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice jacket! Looks great, runs a little small. Bought one size up.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Coat Wonderful coat ! Warm and windproof while not to heavy. nice linings; soft and keep from contacting wool. Size is generous. Only negative is the small zipper.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best jacket ever Quality product at a great price. Wish smaller sizing was available for me, but I bought for a gift. EXTREMELY happy with this purchase
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Jacket! I pretty much knew what I was getting as a friend of mine has this jacket which led me to buying one for myself. It's a nice warm jacket with a great lining that I'm sure will be very warm for the winter months here in Pennsylvania. The only thing is that I wish it had a little heavier zipper on it.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality. Warm Nice shirt/jacket. Good quality. Would recommend for outdoors
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the best!!! Bought this jacket for my son's birthday, he is tickled pink with it! It's exactly what he wanted and it fits him perfectly. We absolutely love your catalog!!! All of the men in my family get gifts from your catalog for Christmas, too. It's the best!!
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Logger and plaid Love it I’m a owner of a logging company and this jacket is a perfect fit
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Jacket! Excellent jacket for the price! I used it while hunting this weekend in 25-30 degree temps, and it kept me perfectly warm. I love the pattern, and feel it's great for late season hunts as it blends well with a little snow on the ground for still hunting, and works great for elevated stand hunting as well. I would definitely recommend this jacket for casual wear as well as hunting. I will continue to use it for both. I found the size (L) to be just about perfect. I typically where 42 regular jackets, and this one fits just right with room to move, but snug enough to not feel sloppy like so many jackets do. This would be a great Christmas present!
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, warm. Overall great quality! I read some reviews that this ran large, so ordered a size down. It fit perfectly! It is soft and warm. Great quality, my husband loves it!
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jacked up Best jacket I have bought in a while love it,warm and the proper size
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No cold You can't do much better than this jacket when you want to brave the early winter cold. The wool exterior and Sherpa lining make a warm combination, but it is the attention to details that make this jacket special, such as the flap behind the zipper that prevents any wind from cutting through. The straight cut bottom without any elastic makes sitting down much easier, and the stitching is clean and tough throughout. It's perfect for stepping out in the cold to make a sketch while the morning light is just right.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hubby Gift This jacket is very warm! It was an excellent gift for my husband!
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mountain man Great coat.. warm... fits well... only knock against it is no inside pocketd
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good, returned Not what I expected, very thin poor quality. And really bad shape and form fitting.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Choice The jacket/shirt is made of great quality, extremely warm and well worth the price.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not great This is a good coat Heavy weight and warm The only flaw is a small light weight zipper The zipper doesn’t match the quality of the coat Other than the zipper it’s a nice coat
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great work jacket Fit was great, seems like a heavy weight warm coat.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flannel jacket My husband loves his new jacket, it’s super comfy and thick enough for cold winter nights
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy! Very heavy jacket, weight wise. Like the tall sizing because the two inches on the sleeve and not length, but the same width is appreciated.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Stylish I bought this jacket on sale looking for a nice wool blend jacket that was warm and had the classic outdoorsman look. When I received the jacket I could tell that it was really high quality for such a low price. It is very warm and I’ve already received several compliments on it. It’s great for Winters in Maine.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great jacket - runs smallish The jacket is awesome - XL (my typical size) is not large enough to layer under
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket Wore this jacket deer hunting in northern Michigan this year. One morning it was 10 F and the jacket kept me warm and was super quiet to hunt in. Loved the lining and fit.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wool jacket Great jacket and a excellent price (considering it's wool). Heavy but warm. If you want it form-fitting order a size down. I'm a large in most brands (carhartt and hunting apparel) so naturally ordered a large and this definitely has some room to spare but not excessive.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect gift for my husband! Very warm and stylish, with a perfect fit! My husband loved it!
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and wonderful I love the weight of this jacket! I'm warm but hubby's always cold and this was perfect for him! Great Quality too!
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent clothes for the outdoor lifestyle. I have made several recent purchases lately and I'm extremely impressed by the quality of all of the items I've received. In regards to the outdoorsman jacket, i look forward to many years of enjoying the warmth and style. The first time I wore it, i received a very nice compliment. Thanks legendary whitetail for making excellent clothes for the outdoor lifestyle.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Nice jacket for the price. Packaging caused the fabric to have deep wrinkles that were hard to work out but other than that it's great. It's lighter in weight than most wool blend jackets but warm in cold weather.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmest jacket i own This is the warmest jacket I've ever had. Fit is perfect, if ya feel like ya need a little more warmth put on a hoodie and it's almost too warm. I think the only thing that could make this jacket better would be a sherpa lined hood and sherpa down the inside sleeves. I dont have any complaints whatsoever.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice for activities in the cold I had a coat something like this in college. So nice to find talls that fit. Excellent coat for walking in chilly weather. Keeps you warm without making you sweat. It breathes very well.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket Bought this because my old garage coat wast warm enough it was worn out.
Date published: 2018-11-28
  • y_2018, m_12, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_111, tr_391
  • loc_en_US, sid_6319, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_deergear
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • reviews, product

will you get anymore size lg in the red

Asked by: Barbara
I'm sorry to say this item has been sold out in Buffalo Plaid, Large for the 2017 Fall/Winter season and will not be restocked.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-11-28

Are there any more navy forest plaid in lg coming in

Asked by: Lyman
I'm sorry to say Navy Forest Plaid is sold out for the Fall 2017 season and will not be restocked in any sizes.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-11-27

The product information says 60% wool. Your answer below and the listing on Amazon says 70% wool. Which one is correct? And, why the different answers?

Asked by: Kdog_719
I apologize for any confusion! Amazon is incorrect. Buffalo Plaid is 60% Wool, Ombre Plaid is 50% Wool, and Navy Forest Plaid is 62% Wool.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-11-27

xlt=what coat size 44,45 or 46

Asked by: outdoor buffalo jacket
We do not have the corresponding coat sizes available, but an XL fits a chest measurement of 46-48", a waist measurement of 40-42", and a sleeve length of 35-36". Tall sizes will add 2" onto the body length, and 1 1/2" onto the sleeve length.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-11-03

On your sizing chart, the big and tall logos are only by the 3, 4, and 5XL rows. If I were to order a large tall jacket, would the sleeves be 35.5 to 36.5 inches long, rather than 34 to 35 inches for just a large? Thank you.

Asked by: Graham
Yes, all Tall sizes, including LT, XLT, and 2XLT, have the additional 1 1/2" added to the sleeves, and 2" added to the body length.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-10-30

does it have an inside pocket(s)?

Asked by: Chuck
This jacket does not have interior pockets.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-10-30

where is the garment made?

Asked by: alphawolf
This jacket is designed in Wisconsin, USA and manufactured by one of our great vendors in China!
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-11-26

In the tall sizes is there any addition waist or chest dimension added?

Asked by: Frank and horse
Our Tall sizes add 1 and 1/2 inches to the sleeves, and 2 inches to the body. No additional waist or chest dimension is added.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-10-30

Is there any way to have it shipped to Europe?

Asked by: Thomas
We're sorry to say that we don't currently ship beyond the US and Canada from Deergear.com. We do, however, offer international shipping options on many of our items through our Amazon storefront!
Answered by: CustomerService
Date published: 2017-10-04

What's the fabric content?

Asked by: marlene
The material of this jacket varies depending on the color. Buffalo Plaid: Outer Shell | 15-oz. 70% Recycled Wool, 12% Acrylic, 9% Polyester, 6% Nylon, 3% Other Lining/Insulation | 100% Polyester Ombre Plaid: Outer Shell | 15-oz. 51% Wool, 23% Polyester, 13% Acrylic, 7% Nylon, 5% Rayon, 1% Cotton Lining/Insulation | 100% Polyester
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2016-12-06

Is the front of the jacket have the same length as the back? (ie 30.5 inches for MED)? Where is this measured from? What about the small? does it have the same length body? Thanks,

Asked by: Brentos
The front and back of the jacket have the body length. We measure body length from the center back neck seam down the the bottom hem. The medium has a 30.5" body length and the small has a 30" body length.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2016-12-15

What is the length of this jacket (in medium)? Not the sleeve length but the length of the body? Thanks

Asked by: Brentos
The back length of this jacket in a size medium is 30 1/2 inches.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2016-11-18

What is the arm lengths for the Medium and Large sizes? Thanks!

Asked by: StanStill
Our medium has a 33-34″ sleeve length and our large has a 34-35″ sleeve length.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2016-11-18

Can you provide the chest and shoulder measurements for the small and medium sizes? (I see the medium chest size already here in another Q&A but not the shoulders. Thanks!

Asked by: chris253
Our size small is 18 ½” across the shoulders and has a 21 ¾” chest. Our size medium is 18 ¾” across the shoulders and has a 19 ¾” chest.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2016-11-18

I have short arms. Are the sleeves adjustable in any way ? (ie. 2 buttons on end of sleeve)

Asked by: Albie
This jacket does have 2 buttons at the end of each sleeve.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-01-16

The lining looks to be both Sherpa and quilted. Is the lining removable? My husband does not like bulk. He is a size 3XL and doesn't need more padding. He is a big fan of Buffalo plaid.

Asked by: Rita
The lining of this jacket is not removable.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2016-11-19

Does this jacket have any inside pockets?  Do end of sleeves have 2 buttons/snaps for adjustment, Thanks  

Asked by: TomL
This jacket does not have inside pockets, however it does have 2 end-of-sleeve buttons for adjustment!
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-10-03

Hi what is the chest and hip measurement for this item? Thank you

Asked by: haukeiye
The Medium has a 23 ¾” chest and a 23 ¼” circumference of the bottom hem. The Large has a 25 ¾” chest and a 25 ¼” circumference of the bottom hem. The XL has a 27 ¾” chest and a 27.5” circumference of the bottom hem.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2016-10-10

Where is this made?

Asked by: Chuck Nielson
This jacket is made by one of our manufacturers in India.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2016-11-18

Hello! I have been looking at the "Men's Buffalo Plaid Outdoorsman Jacket" and have one really dumb question about it. Is there an inside pocket on the Men's Buffalo Plaid Outdoorsman Jacket? Thanks!

Asked by: Gord
This item does NOT have inside pockets.
Answered by: Tott
Date published: 2016-03-23

Is this a jacket or line shirt with pockets? 

Asked by: Hack
This is an actual Jacket, more for outside activity, and not something you would wear all day.
Answered by: Tott
Date published: 2017-01-27

Hi! Can I have the linear width of the shoulders and the back length for LT size?  Thank you!

Asked by: Christie
Linear width of shoulders (measurement across shoulders): 22” and the Back Length (from Center Back): 33 ½”
Answered by: Tott
Date published: 2017-01-27

Plaid and buffalo plaid look the same.  Are they different? I don't know which option to select.  Thanks.

Asked by: Meowser
No, these are the same color the name of the color is just changing.
Answered by: Tott
Date published: 2015-09-08

How do the sizes work? Does LT mean a large? 

Asked by: Spar
The LT simply means Large-Tall.
Answered by: Tott
Date published: 2018-06-08
  • y_2018, m_12, d_17, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_6319, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_deergear
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • questions, product