NEW TOUGH AS BUCK COLLECTION Arrow Right

Images

Men's Outdoorsman Jacket Zoom
Zoom

Men's Outdoorsman Jacket

Details

6319
Men's Outdoorsman Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 547.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_129, tr_418
  • loc_en_US, sid_6319, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_deergear
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • reviews, product
$79.99

Add to cart options

Product Actions

$79.99

In Stock

New Colors

Product Features

  • Warm, Sherpa-lined Fleece

    Warm, Sherpa-lined Fleece

  • quilted satin accents

    quilted satin accents

  • Two Button Cuffs

    Two Button Cuffs

  • Antique Brass Zipper

    Antique Brass Zipper

Product Description & Details

Description

A truly traditional deer camp jacket for generations of hunters.  Beefy wool blend wards off the fiercest winter weather.  Fully lined body with thick, soft sherpa.  Quilted taffeta insulated sleeves for easy wearing.  Adjustable two-button cuffs, hand-warmer pockets.  Antique brass zipper.

Details

  • Fully lined body with soft sherpa
  • Quilted satin insulated sleeves
  • Full front antique brass zipper closure
  • Embroidered Signature Buck On Pocket Flap
  • Hand-warmer pockets
  • Side vents
  • Imported

Material

Outer Shell | 15-oz. 60% Recycled Wool, 40% Acrylic, Polyester, Nylon, and Viscose
Lining/Insulation | 100% Polyester

Wash

Dry clean only.

Customer Photos #LegendaryWhitetails

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handsome coat Very well made coat! Husband looks great in it and says it's very warm.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great jacket Great jacket, it’s not been real bone chillin cold yet but so far it’s been right warm. Wish it had a bit more wool in it but for the money it’s well worth it, also these do run a bit big for size some I’m glad I went with the smaller of the two sizes I pondered on. Overall it’s well made, comfortable, and warm
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Picked this up two weeks ago. Very well constructed and warm. Today I wore it at -12C (10F) and walked the dog for 45 minutes, very comfortable with a flannel shirt and light wool sweater underneath. Surprisingly warm, but not bulky - much more comfortable than a parka to wear in a car for a long drive. Fit: I'm 6'1' 200 lbs with a 36" sleeve. Large Tall is a perfect fit. Generously proportioned but not too big. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super warm and comfortable coat! Buy it! I have this jacket to my Uncle a few years ago and he's still raving about it! Says it's super warm and comfortable! I ordered him an XL Tall and it fits perfectly. I have ordered the blue/green one for my son for Christmas and ordered the grey one for my daughter's boyfriend. Very happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 3 1/2 stars Very heavy and warm. Don't like the zipper at the start. Hard to get it going... Otherwise great.
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was a great jacket when Made in India, now just Chinese junk I bought my first version of this jacket in Sept 2016 off Amazon and have loved it. Lots of compliments, great fit and feel. It was made in India but had just been a great jacket. I decided after two years that i need a second one just to hide in the closet as who knows when they will stop producing them. I ordered the identical jacket off Amazon again, but was completely devasted when I opened the box. This jacket has been made in China and is completely sub-par in comparisons to the India made version. The wool content is 10% less and feels cheap and smooth to the touch. The interior lining is not nearly as thick as the first jacket. Even the buffalo plaid pattern looks faded in comparison. Both jackets have the identical product codes as per the uploads picture. Highly disappointed, I’ve submitted a return claim on Amazon and also filed a similar review on their site as welll
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXTREMELY amazing jacket!! I bought this for my husband who is 6'3" and weighs about 215 lbs. It fits him like a GLOVE! He kept saying how warm and heavy it was. He was disappointed that it was made in China but he still loves it. Perfect for hunting and working outdoors.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Outdoorsman jacket runs large Jacket is well made but ill fitting . The sleeves were way too baggy especially in the forearm area . If you really want to get one buy one size smaller than you normally wear for a more fitted look.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plaid hunting look - Great value Excellent jacket, great price, warm, comfy, classic look!!
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Flannel jacket Very happy w this purchase. High quality, warm, and comfortable
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite jacket. If your a outdoorsman. This is the jacket for you.
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice classic red coat I bought a large and it fits well. Its a little heavy but hey, its a warm coat! Im not a big person on writing on my coat and dont really care for the " LEGENDARY" stitched on back of neck area on coat.
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it This coat is fantastic high quaility and oriced right. Think bout buying a second one so my son can have one as well
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only one issue Great jacket but one shortcoming is the small zipper
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Nicely insulated jacket. Large fit my husband sho weighs about 160
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoorsman Jacket Love the color of the jacket. It is comfortable and warm.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket, you will love it !! Great jacket, superior quality!!! Love the product!!
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Brings back old memories of my grandpa going fishing and moose hunting up north. The jacket is warm, made with good quality and very fast delivery. I had to use the customer service which they were very professional and helped me out Thanks again
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big & Tall Outdoorsman Jacket I ordered this jacket for my husband in a 4x. It was cut roomy in the stomach and shoulders, just where he needs it! The quality was wonderful. It is heavier in weight, but not stiff. It is dry clean only, but I expected that with the wool blend. It looks great with denim for a casual look, but pairs nice with his dress pants for work. He said it is warm, perfect for our brutal WI winters. I definitely recommend this jacket from Legendary Whitetails. Price was very fair in comparison to others I priced from national retailers.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and warm Nice quality product and fast shipping. I have purchased items in the past from Legendary Whitetails and will be in the future.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket Perfect fit. Plenty of room to wear a sweatshirt underneath. Very warm.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Size XL vs Large It was nice the XL was a bit big; i needed a large. Its running in a bigger size.
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid I can’t believe how thick and well built this is. Very warm
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Just what he expected. Hoping it will be warm in colder weather.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Timeless Classic Jacket that delivers the warmth A good solid jacket with a classic feel! I love the fleece liner inside. The jacket seems well made.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoorsman jacket Very warm and comfortable will be ordering another one
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Size issues This could be a great coat. The issue is has is sizing. I originally ordered the medium and, as other reviews noted, it ran large. There was enough room to wear two sweatshirts under it and still be big. I returned the medium for a small. Upon receiving the small, I found it is the opposite of the medium. A t-shirt was all I could wear with it. I am 5'7" 158#, and it is almost as though it is tapered around the waist and any time I move it rides up and stays there. Between the medium and small the have done away with over 6" of material. If the jacket fit correctly, this would easily be a 5-star rating. Sadly I will be returning for a refund.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Runs big Ordered this according to the size chart but it is way to big
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fall Warmth with Classic Style Very Nice Jacket, Great Classic Style, Warm and Comfortable Perfect for Fall Days here in Minnesota.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from . Nice looking, however “dry clean only”. It’s an “outdoorsman” jacket that can’t go in wash, silly!
Date published: 2018-10-05
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_129, tr_418
  • loc_en_US, sid_6319, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_deergear
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = ERROR, msg = Not Found.;