Images

Men's Outdoorsman Jacket Zoom
Zoom

Men's Outdoorsman Jacket

Details

6319
Men's Outdoorsman Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 543.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_4, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_129, tr_414
  • loc_en_US, sid_6319, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_deergear
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 76ms
  • reviews, product
$89.99

Add to cart options

Product Actions

$89.99

In Stock

Product Features

  • Warm, Sherpa-lined Fleece

    Warm, Sherpa-lined Fleece

  • quilted satin accents

    quilted satin accents

  • Two Button Cuffs

    Two Button Cuffs

  • Antique Brass Zipper

    Antique Brass Zipper

Product Description & Details

Description

A truly traditional deer camp jacket for generations of hunters.  Beefy wool blend wards off the fiercest winter weather.  Fully lined body with thick, soft sherpa.  Quilted taffeta insulated sleeves for easy wearing.  Adjustable two-button cuffs, hand-warmer pockets.  Antique brass zipper.

Details

  • Fully lined body with soft sherpa
  • Quilted satin insulated sleeves
  • Full front antique brass zipper closure
  • Embroidered Signature Buck On Pocket Flap
  • Hand-warmer pockets
  • Side vents
  • Imported

Material

Outer Shell | 15-oz. 60% Recycled Wool, 40% Acrylic, Polyester, Nylon, and Viscose
Lining/Insulation | 100% Polyester

Wash

Dry clean only.

Customer Photos #LegendaryWhitetails

Men's Outdoorsman Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 543.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, warm. Overall great quality! I read some reviews that this ran large, so ordered a size down. It fit perfectly! It is soft and warm. Great quality, my husband loves it!
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jacked up Best jacket I have bought in a while love it,warm and the proper size
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No cold You can't do much better than this jacket when you want to brave the early winter cold. The wool exterior and Sherpa lining make a warm combination, but it is the attention to details that make this jacket special, such as the flap behind the zipper that prevents any wind from cutting through. The straight cut bottom without any elastic makes sitting down much easier, and the stitching is clean and tough throughout. It's perfect for stepping out in the cold to make a sketch while the morning light is just right.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hubby Gift This jacket is very warm! It was an excellent gift for my husband!
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mountain man Great coat.. warm... fits well... only knock against it is no inside pocketd
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good, returned Not what I expected, very thin poor quality. And really bad shape and form fitting.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Choice The jacket/shirt is made of great quality, extremely warm and well worth the price.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not great This is a good coat Heavy weight and warm The only flaw is a small light weight zipper The zipper doesn’t match the quality of the coat Other than the zipper it’s a nice coat
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great work jacket Fit was great, seems like a heavy weight warm coat.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flannel jacket My husband loves his new jacket, it’s super comfy and thick enough for cold winter nights
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy! Very heavy jacket, weight wise. Like the tall sizing because the two inches on the sleeve and not length, but the same width is appreciated.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Stylish I bought this jacket on sale looking for a nice wool blend jacket that was warm and had the classic outdoorsman look. When I received the jacket I could tell that it was really high quality for such a low price. It is very warm and I’ve already received several compliments on it. It’s great for Winters in Maine.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great jacket - runs smallish The jacket is awesome - XL (my typical size) is not large enough to layer under
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket Wore this jacket deer hunting in northern Michigan this year. One morning it was 10 F and the jacket kept me warm and was super quiet to hunt in. Loved the lining and fit.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wool jacket Great jacket and a excellent price (considering it's wool). Heavy but warm. If you want it form-fitting order a size down. I'm a large in most brands (carhartt and hunting apparel) so naturally ordered a large and this definitely has some room to spare but not excessive.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect gift for my husband! Very warm and stylish, with a perfect fit! My husband loved it!
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and wonderful I love the weight of this jacket! I'm warm but hubby's always cold and this was perfect for him! Great Quality too!
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent clothes for the outdoor lifestyle. I have made several recent purchases lately and I'm extremely impressed by the quality of all of the items I've received. In regards to the outdoorsman jacket, i look forward to many years of enjoying the warmth and style. The first time I wore it, i received a very nice compliment. Thanks legendary whitetail for making excellent clothes for the outdoor lifestyle.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Nice jacket for the price. Packaging caused the fabric to have deep wrinkles that were hard to work out but other than that it's great. It's lighter in weight than most wool blend jackets but warm in cold weather.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmest jacket i own This is the warmest jacket I've ever had. Fit is perfect, if ya feel like ya need a little more warmth put on a hoodie and it's almost too warm. I think the only thing that could make this jacket better would be a sherpa lined hood and sherpa down the inside sleeves. I dont have any complaints whatsoever.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice for activities in the cold I had a coat something like this in college. So nice to find talls that fit. Excellent coat for walking in chilly weather. Keeps you warm without making you sweat. It breathes very well.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket Bought this because my old garage coat wast warm enough it was worn out.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coat! This Outdoorsman Jacket is well made and looks good too! Love the buffalo plaid fabric and great warm lining!
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice jacket Very nice jacket fits well ang looks good too. Great jacket for the price.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buffalo Plaid Just got back from annual family camping trip, cold and rainy all weekend. The jacket was worth every penny, I was warm and dry, the envy of all my kids!
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Traditional excellence. I love everything about this jacket. It is so reminiscent of the old timey Buffalo Plaid Jackets from eastern hunting camps.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handsome coat Very well made coat! Husband looks great in it and says it's very warm.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great jacket Great jacket, it’s not been real bone chillin cold yet but so far it’s been right warm. Wish it had a bit more wool in it but for the money it’s well worth it, also these do run a bit big for size some I’m glad I went with the smaller of the two sizes I pondered on. Overall it’s well made, comfortable, and warm
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Picked this up two weeks ago. Very well constructed and warm. Today I wore it at -12C (10F) and walked the dog for 45 minutes, very comfortable with a flannel shirt and light wool sweater underneath. Surprisingly warm, but not bulky - much more comfortable than a parka to wear in a car for a long drive. Fit: I'm 6'1' 200 lbs with a 36" sleeve. Large Tall is a perfect fit. Generously proportioned but not too big. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super warm and comfortable coat! Buy it! I have this jacket to my Uncle a few years ago and he's still raving about it! Says it's super warm and comfortable! I ordered him an XL Tall and it fits perfectly. I have ordered the blue/green one for my son for Christmas and ordered the grey one for my daughter's boyfriend. Very happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2018-11-21
  • y_2019, m_12, d_4, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_129, tr_414
  • loc_en_US, sid_6319, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_deergear
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • reviews, product

Will this be coming back I stick? I need a smaller size to the one i have

Asked by: Aaron88

Will this product be restocked anytime soon?

Asked by: Jerome

Will you be getting this back in stock in regular sizes soon?

Asked by: BobC

Do these fit true to size? I usually wear a medium and I like my jackets to fit snug but not too snug.

Asked by: Buckcommander27

Are you getting any more of these in stock in Maplewood Plaid this fall/winter?

Asked by: John Doe

I see the Outdoorsman Jacket in red and black Buffalo is out is stock again 8/20/2019 any idea when it will be back in stock?

Asked by: Ouut

Been wanting this jacket for sometime now but medium is always sold out. Are you gonna get anymore before winter? And I'm a small frame guy usually wear med but been seeing mixed Reviews on sizing. Wondering how it fits?

Asked by: Buckcommander27

When will the regular size L in Ombre green be restocked?

Asked by: Jim7070

I'm 5'1 117lbs would the small fit or be too big ?

Asked by: Matt
  • y_2019, m_12, d_4, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_6319, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_deergear
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • questions, product