Images

Men's Journeyman Flannel Lined Rugged Shirt Jacket Zoom
Zoom

Men's Journeyman Flannel Lined Rugged Shirt Jacket

Details

6723
Men's Journeyman Flannel Lined Rugged Shirt Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1001.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_310, tr_691
  • loc_en_US, sid_6723, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_deergear
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 38ms
  • reviews, product
$89.99

Add to cart options

Product Actions

$89.99

In Stock

Product Features

  • Convenient inside chest pocket

  • Reinforced Double Needle Stitching

    Reinforced Double
    Needle Stitching

  • Legendary® Branded Snaps

  • Signature Buck Applique

    Signature Buck Applique on left sleeve

Product Description & Details

Description

We added a flannel lining to our popular weathered cotton ’leather’ shirt to build this one-of-a-kind shirt jac.  The rugged cotton suede look comes with an unexpected softness.  Features side hand warmer pockets, antique brass Legendary® snaps, Signature Buck appliqué, and double needle stitching.  Cotton/poly blend.

Details

  • Flannel lined
  • Rugged cotton suede look
  • Features antique brass Legendary® snaps
  • Signature Buck appliqué
  • Double needle stitching
  • Hand warmer side pockets
  • Imported

Material

Shell | 63% Cotton and 37% Polyester
Body Lining | 100% Cotton
Sleeve Lining | 100% Nylon

Wash

Machine Wash Cold with like colors, Non-Chlorine Bleach Only, Tumble Dry Low remove promptly, Low Iron

Video

Journeyman Shirt Jacket | The Best Bang, For your Buck

Our top selling Shirt Jacket of all time offers the best bang for your buck. 100% Satisfaction guaranteed. Love it or send it back >> On us.

Customer Photos #LegendaryWhitetails

Men's Journeyman Flannel Lined Rugged Shirt Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1001.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice shirt jacket...runs big Really nice shirt jacket with quality materials. Well put together too. The flannel does not line the sleeves so if you have short sleeves on underneath you may get a chilly surprise when you put it on. Definitely runs big. I'm a 42R and feels like putting on a 46 with the large, but if you are wearing layers it should work nicely. If I did it again, I would have gotten a medium but bought on clearance so no returns. Regardless, I like it and will wear it, and more importantly, my wife likes it!
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality This is one of the nicest shirt/jackets I've ever owned. It fits well and looks fantastic. I get a lot of compliments and inquiry's as to where I got it.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grandson and son Bought this for our son and he loves it. Bought one for our grandson for Christmas and he loves it so
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish jacket Jacket looks good. I was kind of disappointed that flannel did not run through the entire sleeves. My jacket ripped above the left pocket, and returns were super easy to deal with. Just got back my replacement no questions asked. I wish the other stuff they carried looked as good as this jacket and other flannels.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT!! QUALITY! beautifully made and built to last. i just wish it wasnt warming up here so fast. barely any opportunities to wear it now. but at least im ready for next winter!!
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The jacket to have Very tough very comfortable I wear it almost daily I took it over to a friend of mines house and let him and his son try it and they bought them selfs one from here in N.C. they are great would definitely recommend gonna buy another one go wear out when I go places with my family
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket! Awesome jacket love it, runs a little big which is okay probably should've gotten a large tall but xl is still comperable
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks fits great quality is poor Love the look and feel of the jacket, but the quality isn’t there in terms of ruggedness. One of the seems under the armpit ripped out on literally the third day I had the jacket. Guess $ 80 doesn’t buy you quality these days
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good shirt Good looking shirt. Wish it didn’t have hand warming pockets...it’s a shirt not a coat. Ordered extra large like I always do but had to send it back for a large. Only complaint is the snaps are very cheap and don’t stay fastened. Especially the sleeves.
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking!!! Very nice looking, fits great. Love the color. Was a gift. He really likes it alot . Thanks
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unisex! Journeyman Flannel This journeyman Flannel is truly awesome, I bought one for my husband for Christmas. He is a Xtall man so I was worried about the fit, it fit true to size and he loved it, it’s sharp looking so i bough myself one to wear as a jacket and then decided to buy my brother in-law one and we are all rocking it!!! Lol bought myself another one but different color! Love these flannels
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect jacket I have many work jackets, but this one is perfect in all areas. It’s not binding, but still warm...and it looks great. I bought two of them!
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Frustrated... Man it’s such a bummer. This is the coolest looking and feeling shirt jac around. BUT it’s so unfortunate the other reviews that mention unraveling of stitching are accurate and the sizing is way off. First, I wear a large in other garments, so I bought a MEDIUM shirt jac. Still too big. Sleeves are ok but the rest is made for someone much more rotund than I. I guess I should have gotten a small??? Now onto the bigger issue. LWT claims to sell durable well crafted garments. Why are both of my wrist cuffs already unraveling EVEN BEFORE A WASH (not that many washes should cause unraveling at all). Honestly, a bit disappointed in the actual product. It looks great and feels great but what good is that if the garment doesn’t last a month? REALLY HOPING LWT RECTIFIES THIS SITUATION. PS: the flannel lining DOES NOT go down the entire sleeve. Just a disclaimer.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected Been looking for a jacket like this for a long time and was very surprised at the quality of this one.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt/jacket! Great shirt/jacket with a surprise. The outer cloth is like my Australian duster. It appears to be very water resistant. It hasn’t rained yet here in Oregon since I got it, but it will soon. It’s also very roomy so I can double or triple up under it for warmth. It stops wind very well. Overall, for the price paid, I am very pleased with the purchase.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Design, Decent lightweight Jacket. Pretty decent, looks good, fits well, real light weight a little more insulation and this jacket would be perfect. The two top pockets are great; the buttons look and feel a little flimsy but time should tell. The material on the outer shell of the jacket is soft and not as rigid as canvas; This is the reason for a 4 star and not a five star. It's a little too light for extremely cold weather, great for milder temps. All in all satisfied with the purchase.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too big Product itself looked good and felt comfortable, however, it was still too big. I reviewed past comments about how large the jacket fits so I ordered a M (I usually wear M or L depending on brand) and it fit me like an XL usually would. Sent it back with the free return label offered to replace it with a size S. Currently waiting for the S to arrive but the service and return process was pretty smooth. Looking forward to receiving the size S product!
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from X-2.... the best I absolutely love this jacket that after purchasing first (tobacco), I purchased a second (army)... the quality is top notch!!!
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Jacket Fits true to size. Rugged. The snaps are cool and the pockets are just the right size for anything i carry. I am thinking about adding another color!
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This one not so good. This is a really nice Shirt Jacket but there is a flaw in the sewing somewhere in the back.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice jacket, BUT...... Looks good, feels good. Should have zoomed in to the label. This article is MADE IN CHINA. Fact was not stated in any of the description. I know, it's hard to find anything made in USA anymore. but I try not to buy chinese.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome shirt jacket Exactly what I expect from Legendary Whitetails. High quality very well made. I wear a Large and this jacket is large enough to get a hoodie or sweat shirt under it without appearing baggy. And I get compliments on the look!
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality, need more sizing options I loved the quality and feel of the jacket. However, I had to return it. I wish LW could offer intermediate sizes. I normally wear a large. I tried both a medium and a large. The medium was the perfect body length and width. But the shoulders were too tight and the sleeves were just a tad too short. I returned it for a large, but the large felt like an oversized trench coat and I was swimming in it. I have a closet full of size large Buck Camp Flannels and I love them. I just wish there were more sizing options on coats.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice coat Great fit and feels good wearing it my only concern is the snaps. They look good but are a very loose snap and pop off somewhat easy. I am not a hunter but I like the feel and look and wear if often
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One sweet jacket................. Received this jacket for Christmas and it is awesome! It fits well and is a sharp looking jacket. You won't be disappoint with this sweet purchase.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and finish! Never had a shirt-jac before. Boy, I never knew what I was missing. This shirt-jac is awesome. Not enough when it's 30-40 degrees but an exceptional layer for 50-60 degrees. The suede-cotton is awesome... expect it will just get better with age. I love it!
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit! Fits like a glove. Comfortable, rugged, warm. I may have to buy another one.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husbands new favorite shirt - bar none! My husband has a closet full of great, rugged, masculine shirts. He hasn’t taken this darn shirt off since it arrived. Going to order one for myself!
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wont regret your purchase Very happy with my flannel. Looks great. Great quality. Fits nicely. Will definitely purchase more from this company
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice shirt jacket Bought this for my nephew. Shirt jacket looked nice. He really liked it.
Date published: 2019-01-10
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_310, tr_691
  • loc_en_US, sid_6723, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_deergear
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 38ms
  • reviews, product

The large was a bit baggy and WAY to long, I am 6ft tall, is the medium shorter?

Asked by: johnnyland
The length on the medium is 30 1/2" and the large is 31"
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2018-10-19

MEN'S JOURNEYMAN FLANNEL LINED RUGGED SHIRT JACKET 6723 in army color Is this green in color? The picture to me looks like a light grey

Asked by: Cory30114
The Army color is actually more of a grey color
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2018-10-19

when do you expect to have mediums in tobacco color back in stock

Asked by: rendo
In preparation for Fall 2018, we are expecting our next shipment near the end of July.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2019-01-07

When will Mediums become available in “Army” (green)

Asked by: Keith
I do apologize, but it appears that this item has sold out quicker than anticipated, and at this time is not showing a return to stock date. This is a Fall item, so there is a chance that it may be back in stock come Summer 2018.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2018-01-27

I just purchased the journeyman jacket in a large, but it is a little snug. When will you have more XL in stock for purchase, so I can try them both on and one of them back?

Asked by: Roger
I do apologize, but it appears that this item has sold out quicker than anticipated, and at this time is not showing a return to stock date. This is a Fall item, so there is a chance that it may be back in stock come Summer 2018.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2018-01-19

When do you expect to have these in Large in stock again?

Asked by: jweeks
I do apologize, but it appears that this item has sold out quicker than anticipated, and at this time is not showing a return to stock date. This is a Fall item, so there is a chance that it may be back in stock come Summer 2018.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2018-01-10

When will you guys restock medium journey shirt jackets?

Asked by: CenterRidge
I do apologize, but it appears that this item has sold out quicker than anticipated, and at this time is not showing a return to stock date. This is a Fall item, so there is a chance that it may be back in stock come Summer 2018.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2018-01-04

will you have large available again soon in colors other than tan?

Asked by: amagulac
We will not be restocking this item for the rest of the 2017 season.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-12-28

When will u guys be restocked on size large?

Asked by: Jk12
I do apologize, but it appears that this item has sold out quicker than anticipated, and at this time is not showing a return to stock date. This is a Fall item, so there is a chance that it may be back in stock come Summer 2018.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-12-20

when will you have the tobacco color in size regular large in stock??

Asked by: joey
I do apologize, but it appears that this item has sold out quicker than anticipated, and at this time is not showing a return to stock date. This is a Fall item, so there is a chance that it may be back in stock come Summer 2018.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2018-10-21

When are you going to get more size large Journeyman jacket in the other 3 colors! Wanting to buy at least 2 more.

Asked by: David
I do apologize, but it appears that this item has sold out quicker than anticipated, and at this time is not showing a return to stock date. This is a Fall item, so there is a chance that it may be back in stock come Summer 2018.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2018-10-13

do you carry this in 3XLT?

Asked by: target
We do not carry the Journeyman Shirt Jacket in a 3XT.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-12-10

Are the buttons covered on the outside or exposed metal? I've had problems scratching painted surfaces with other brand shirts like this.

Asked by: BDH1
The buttons on this Shirt Jac are exposed Metal buttons.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-12-04

H170cm/Wt158 lbs/C15.5"/S32"/B32" -- which size should I buy? LRG or LT? What is the difference between LRG & LT?

Asked by: gene
Our Tall sizes add 2" onto the body and 1.5" onto the sleeves, and are recommended for Men over 6'2".
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-11-24

How long is the 2xl compared to the 2xlt?

Asked by: JoeBob
Our Tall sizes add 2" to the body and 1 1/2" to the sleeves. For our Journeyman Shirt Jacket, the length from the center-back neck seam to the bottom hem of a 2XL is 33", and a 2XT is 35".
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-11-08

Is it waterproof?

Asked by: Sancho179
This jacket is not waterproof.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-10-28

What is the sleeve length on your XL?

Asked by: Jesse2
The sleeve length from the center-back to the sleeve hem on size XL is 37 and 5/8 inches.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-10-02

Where is this made

Asked by: Rc66ben
This shirt jacket is designed in the USA and manufactured in China.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-11-18

How well does the material take wax?  Like Otter Fabric Wax/

Asked by: andy
This should take a wax product very well. The outer shell is 63% Cotton 37% Polyester and has a good surface texture for waxing.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-09-24

Does it have the typical jacket pockets located right above your hips? It doesn't look like it does

Asked by: Matt
This shirt jacket does have side hand warmer pockets.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2016-11-23

Does this shirt have flannel lined sleeves?

Asked by: Betty Cares
This shirt jacket does have lined sleeves. The body lining is 100% Cotton and the sleeve lining is 100% Nylon.
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-09-16

Would this shirt jac be sized like the flannels or like your jackets? I have the older version on the Dakota jacket in medium which is a bit small but also I have a few flannels in medium as well that fit like a large or extra large.

Asked by: Brendan
The sizing for this shirt jacket was just updated to fit true to the measurements in our size chart!
Answered by: LW_CustomerCare
Date published: 2017-01-28

I read that there is no flannel lining inside the sleeves, is that true?

Asked by: Namlak
I just received this product. I will definitely be returning it. The large is HUGE!. The sleeves are the cold/slick material. The body is flannel. Hope this helps.
Answered by: BTrammell
Date published: 2017-12-16

LENGTH OF 2XL JACKET

Asked by: STEIGER
The front length on a 2XL is 32" from the highest point of the shoulder.
Answered by: Tott
Date published: 2017-08-14

Does this have a verse on it ? I notice the other brown one does 

Asked by: T A M
This jacket does not have a verse on it.
Answered by: Tott
Date published: 2014-12-10

How long is the arm length on a medium?

Asked by: Matthew
The Journeyman Rugged Jacket sleeves in the medium will be from 33-34" long.
Answered by: Tott
Date published: 2014-11-05

Does the shirt jacket run small, large, or true to size?

Asked by: workerbee
I can only speak for the large size. Perfect fit...
Answered by: High Tech Red Neck
Date published: 2017-09-14

how long are the sleevesone the large shirt? 

Asked by: tpwcowboy
The size Large has a sleeve length of about 36". Our sleeve lengths are measured from the center back (between your shoulder blades) to the cuff.
Answered by: CustomerService
Date published: 2014-09-12

Would like to know the weight of this cotton. i.e., LL Bean has a hurricane cloth shirt of 5.8 oz.  don't want that.  I want this shirt to be of a heavier weight, for a fall early season work coat.  Can you tell me?  

Asked by: Tana
Our Journeyman features a few different fabrics, all with differing weights. The outer shell is a 7-8 oz. cotton/polyester blend. The inner flannel lining is a 5-6 oz. cotton. This shirt jacket will be a bit heavier than the cloth shirt you referenced.
Answered by: CustomerService
Date published: 2016-12-05

the lining in this shirt is it soft lining like cotton or cold and slick?

Asked by: curious101
The Journeyman Shirt Jacket has a soft, cotton flannel lining.
Answered by: CustomerService
Date published: 2016-09-26
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_6723, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_deergear
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 42ms
  • questions, product